Who We Are
CSP, STE, solar thermal electricity, concentrated solar power, concentrating solar power, world association, STELA World
page-template-default,page,page-id-130,page-child,parent-pageid-68,bridge-core-2.4.4,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,overlapping_content,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-18.2.1,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_top,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.3.0,vc_responsive

Who We Are

World Solar Thermal Electricity Association, STELA-World, is an international non-profit association representing the solar thermal electricity industry worldwide. The members of STELA World represent around 200 companies, organisations and institutions in Europe, MENA countries, South Africa and Australia, including manufacturers, developers, component suppliers, research institutes, national solar thermal electricity and renewables associations, electricity providers, consulting and finance companies.


Southern Africa Solar Thermal and Electricity Association

SASTELA was established to connect CSP energy technology, people and society to realize a cost-effective, cleaner, low CO2 emissions energy future for South Africa and future generations in Africa.eo.


Mr. Phatisani Pancho Ndebele, President of SASTELA

European Solar Thermal Electricity Association

ESTELA is a non-profit association created in 2007. ESTELA represents members from the industry and research institutions, active along the whole STE value chain. Joining hands with national associations – Protermosolar (Spain), ANEST (Italy), Deutsche CSP (Germany) and the SER-CSP (France), ESTELA is devoted to promoting solar thermal electricity not only in Europe, but also in MENA region and worldwide.

Vice-Chairman and Treasurer:

Dr. Luis Crespo, President of ESTELA

Australian Solar Thermal Energy Association

The Australian Solar Thermal Energy Association (AUSTELA) was formed on 31 January 2011 as the industry body solely dedicated to solar thermal energy generation in Australia.